Cocospy Review: Not The Best But Does The Job

If you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you. Details

Cocospy

9.1

Installation & Set Up

9.5/10

Ease Of Use

9.0/10

Features

8.0/10

Accuracy

9.0/10

Time Taken To Sync Target Phone Data

9.0/10

Impact On Performance Of Target Device

9.5/10

Customer Support

9.5/10

Value for Money

9.0/10

Pros

  • Easy to install
  • Lets you track location
  • Keylogger tracks all keystrokes of the target phone accurately
  • Lets you spy on deleted calls logs and messages
  • Syncs data quickly
  • Track Photos & Videos Present on the target phone prior to its installation

Cons

  • Does not track VoIP Calls
  • It does not offer call recording
  • No option of geo fence

What features does Cocospy provide? Do those features work? Is Cocospy worth trying? Is it better than other spy apps available in the market? How does it work and how to use Cocospy?

If you are searching for answers to these questions then you are at the right place. I have used Cocospy for several days and in this review article, I am going to share what is good and what is not so good about it. I will also tell you about its compatibility with different devices, its features, and its pricing. So read this detailed Cocospy review till the end to know if you should consider paying your hard-earned money for it.

Cocospy Review

This review article is going to be very detailed and hence will be a little lengthy. You can use the below-mentioned quick links to navigate through this Cocospy review article.

Quick Navigation

Cocospy Compatibility

Let me start this Cocospy review article by telling you about its compatibility with Android and iOS devices.

Android Devices

If your kid or partner uses an Android smartphone then there is good news for you. Cocospy can work on all Android devices that run on Android 4.1 or higher. And it does not require rooting.

Apple Devices

If your boyfriend/girlfriend owns an iOS device then you do not have to worry as well. Cocospy does not require any installation on Apple devices. And it can work with all iPhones irrespective of their OS version. Like an Android device, you do not need to jailbreak your husband’s/wife’s iPhone to use Cocospy on it.

How To Install Cocospy?

Now that we have looked into the compatibility of Cocospy, let us now look at its installation process.

Firstly, you will have to visit the official Cocospy website and click on the Buy Now button.

Detailed Cocospy Review

After that, you will have to create an account and purchase a Cocospy plan. Once it is done, you will have to log in to your Cocospy account.

Signup To Cocospy

After logging in, you will be asked to choose the type of device, i.e. Android or iOS, you want to install Cocospy on.

How To Install Cocospy

If you are choosing Android, then make sure that you have physical access to your kid’s/spouse’s cell phone for at least 10 minutes. You will have to download and install the Cocospy app on the target device. The installation process of Cocospy is very easy as compared to other spy apps like FlexiSPY or TheOneSpy. Because it automatically takes all the permissions that are needed for it to work smoothly. Cocospy even shows you onscreen prompts for every step which makes the installation process hassle-free.

If your kid/partner uses an iPhone then it will be easier for you as you do not have to install the app on their cell phone. All you need to do is get their iCloud credentials and you are good to go.

Click Here to Try Cocospy

Can Cocospy Be Detected?

If a spy app can be detected on the target phone then it is not a spy app at all. So let’s see if the target user will be able to detect Cocospy.

First of all, the target user will not be able to find any app named Cocospy on their cell phone. Cocospy changes its name to Play Services in the app drawer. It also changes its icon to an icon similar to that of Google Play Services. As a result, the target user will think that it is an app by Google Play Services. And whenever they try to open it then it will take them to the Google Play Store.

They will also find the Play Services in the apps list of the cell phone. But they will not be able to open it to uninstall it or check its permissions. Every time they will try to open it then it will take them back to the cell phone settings.

Therefore it is safe to say that Cocospy does a good job in remaining hidden on the target phone.

But to make sure that the target user never sees the Play Services app in the app drawer, I will recommend you hide the app.

Cocospy Features: How To Use?

Like other spy apps, Cocospy comes with a long list of features but let us see if these features really work or not. I will take you through these features one by one and will also tell you how did they perform during my testing.

Dashboard

Dashboard of Cocospy shows you the following information:

  • Target device details
  • Past locations of the target phone
  • Address of the last visited locations
  • Most frequent calls
  • Most frequent SMS
  • Latest added contacts
  • Recently used applications

Cocospy Features

Basically, you will be able to see an overview of the target phone on your Cocospy dashboard.

General

The General menu option has submenu options that let you spy on the general things of the target phone. Let us look at these sub-menus one by one.

Calls

Checking your kid’s/partner’s phone calls remotely without them knowing must be a priority for you right? With the Calls options of Cocospy, you will be able to spy on your husband’s/wife’s/kid’s call logs.

It shows you the following information regarding your girlfriend’s/boyfriend’s calls:

  • Name and number of the person to whom they called
  • State of the call – incoming, outgoing, or missed
  • Duration of the call
  • Time and date of the call

Calls

The thing that I liked about Cocospy is that it was even able to track the past call records of the target phone during my testing. And it also tracked all the calls that were made or received after installing Cocospy. Unlike other spy apps, Cocospy not only tracked the deleted call records but also showed which particular call records were deleted.

Another thing that I liked about the Cocospy Calls is that it lets you block and unblock a particular number remotely without anyone knowing. The blocking was very quick and the contact was blocked within 2 minutes. Once blocked, I was neither able to receive nor was able to make calls to the blocked number. And the blocked number’s call logs were not getting recorded on the target phone as well.

However, the time taken by Cocospy to sync these call logs was around 10 minutes. This is a little more than the time taken by some of the other apps like TheOneSpy and FlexiSPY.

Click Here to Try Cocospy

Address Book

Cocospy also lets you track the contact list of your girlfriend/boyfriend. It shows you the following information regarding the saved contacts:

  • Name of the saved contacts
  • Phone number of the contact
  • Whether it is still saved or has been deleted on the target phone
  • Date and time when it was tracked

Address Book

While I was testing Cocospy, it tracked all the saved contacts on the target phone. And it accurately showed me which contacts were deleted and which were still saved.

Messages

With Cocospy you can get text messages from another phone sent to yours remotely without rooting. You will be able to see the following details regarding your spouse’s text messages:

  • Name and number of the sender/receiver
  • The whole chat with a particular contact
  • Latest message
  • Time and date of sending/receiving the message
  • Whether the message was sent or received
  • Date and time of deleting messages

Messages

During my testing, Cocospy was able to track all the sent and received messages. Cocospy was even able to record messages that were sent through the inbuilt messaging app via the Internet, which most of the spy apps like TheOneSpy or FlexiSPY are not able to do.

The other thing that I liked about Cocospy over other spy apps is that it even tracked messages that were deleted immediately. And it even shows you which messages were deleted and at what date and time.

Cocospy even lets you block and unblock contacts from sending or receiving messages remotely without the target user knowing. However, this feature did not work for me while I was testing Cocospy.

Location

With Cocospy, you will be able to know where your kids/partner is spending their whole day.

When I was testing it, it recorded the location of the target phone after every 10 minutes and I was able to see the following information:

  • Map view of the locations
  • Longitude and latitude of the locations
  • Location accuracy
  • Date and time when the location was tracked

Location

Keylogger

Cocospy also lets you spy on keystrokes that the target user makes on his cell phone using its keylogger for Android.

Keylogger

During my testing, everything that I typed on the target phone, did not matter whether it was on any app or outside the apps, Cocospy tracked all of them accurately. I was able to see all the text messages that I sent on different social messaging apps.

Click Here to Try Cocospy

Applications And App Activity

If you have doubts that your girlfriend/boyfriend is active on dating apps then these features will help you find out the truth. With Cocospy you can see all the applications that are installed on your partner’s cell phone. Not only this, but it also lets you see the amount of time your cheating spouse was active on different dating apps which makes it one of the best Android spy apps for cheating spouse.

Applications

Cocospy was able to track all the apps on the target phone while I was testing it. It even managed to track all the system apps. And unlike other spy apps like eyeZy, it showed the apps that I had installed at the beginning of the list followed by the system apps, which makes finding a particular installed app easy.

I was also able to uninstall and block a particular app remotely without the target phone user knowing. Cocospy managed to uninstall and block apps on the target phone within a minute of sending the command.

Cocospy’s app activity feature did not work as expected and it mostly recorded the activities of the system Android apps.

App Activity

Social

The Social menu option of the Cocospy lets you spy on Facebook Messenger, Skype, Instagram, WhatsApp, and around 16 other social messaging apps. Out of these, I use Facebook, Messenger, Skype, Instagram, Snapchat, and WhatsApp. So let’s see if Cocospy was able to track these instant messaging apps.

WhatsApp

With Cocospy you will be able to see whom your partner is chatting with on WhatsApp.

Rather than tracking every message like TheOneSpy, Cocospy starts taking screenshots when the target phone user opens WhatsApp on the target phone.

WhatsApp

During my testing, it started taking screenshots as soon as I opened the WhatsApp app and it synced them to my Cocospy account within a minute as well. In the screenshots, I was clearly able to see whom the target user was talking to and what messages were being shared. However, the drawback of using Cocospy over a spy app like TheOneSpy is that Cocospy takes screenshots after some interval therefore I was not able to see each and every message on the screenshots.

Click Here to Try Cocospy

Facebook & Facebook Messenger

Cocospy is one of the best apps to spy on Facebook Messenger. And not only Messenger, it even lets you spy on your husband’s/wife’s Facebook.

Facebook

Like it took screenshots of WhatsApp, Cocospy also started taking screenshots as soon as I opened Facebook and Messenger on the target phone. The screenshots were clear and the syncing time was very less as well. Cocospy even showed me the date and time of taking the screenshot.

Instagram, Snapchat, YouTube, Skype, And Other Instant Messaging Apps

Like WhatsApp and Facebook, Cocospy also takes screenshots of various other instant messaging apps like Instagram, Snapchat, YouTube, Skype, etc. Therefore you will be able to spy on someone’s text messages remotely without rooting.

However, you will not be able to track your partner’s VoIP calls with Cocospy. This is one of the drawbacks of using Cocospy over other spy apps like TheOneSpy.

Click Here to Try Cocospy

Media

The Media option of Cocospy lets you spy on your girlfriend’s/boyfriend’s phone gallery remotely without them knowing. Let us look at its sub-menus one by one.

Photos

Photos as the name suggest let you spy on the photos stored on the target phone.

Photos

During my testing, Cocospy was able to track the photos that I took on the target phone. The good thing about it is that it even tracks the photos that were present on the target phone prior to the installation of Cocospy. It managed to track the photos that I deleted immediately but the pictures that I hid immediately were not tracked.

Cocospy was also inconsistent in syncing the pics, some pics got uploaded to my Cocospy account within 5 minutes and some pics took around half an hour to get synced.

It was also able to track the screenshots of the target phone but it was not able to track the photos that I downloaded from social messaging apps like WhatsApp.

The thing that I did not like about Cocospy Photos is that it neither let me download the pic nor let me enlarge it.

Videos

Like photos, you can also spy on your kid’s cell phone videos with Cocospy remotely that too without rooting.

Videos

Cocospy managed to track the videos that I shot using the target phone but it was not able to track the videos that I downloaded from instant messaging apps. And like the Photos, syncing of the videos was also inconsistent. Some videos were synced immediately, within minutes, while some took around half an hour to get synced.

The things that I liked about Cocospy are:

  • It even tracked the videos that were shot before the installation of Cocospy
  • The video quality was good
  • It lets you play as well as download the videos

Photo Snapshot, Audio, And Video Stream

Cocospy also has features that let you spy on someone’s phone camera as well as the microphone.

Video Stream

However, since these features were under development so they did not work for me. And if these features seem important to you then you can choose TheOneSpy.

Internet

The Internet menu option has features that let you spy on your kid’s or spouse’s Internet activities remotely without them knowing.

Browser, Browser History, And Browser Bookmark

These options let you spy on whatever your kid does on the Internet using a browser.

Like social messaging apps, the Browser option takes screenshots whenever a browser is opened on the target phone. And then syncs them with your Cocospy account.

Browser

During my testing, Cocospy was very quick in taking the screenshots as well as in syncing them. All the screenshots were synced within 2 minutes. It also took screenshots while I was browsing using incognito mode in the Chrome browser. However, those screenshots were all black and I was not able to see anything.

The Browser History option of the Cocospy tracks all the URLs that your kid or partner visits. It did manage to track all the URLs that I visited using the Chrome browser on the target phone. Cocospy even managed to track the URLs that I visited using the incognito mode.

The thing that I liked about Cocospy’s Browser History is that it even shows you the time of visiting a particular URL and also the number of times the URL was visited. There is a Block button to block a URL remotely without anyone knowing. However, it is under development and was not working when I tested Cocospy.

Browser History

Cocospy’s Browser Bookmark feature is supposed to track the bookmarks that the target user saves on the browser. However, it did not work for me.

Emails

Yes, not only on your girlfriend’s/boyfriend’s social messages but Cocospy also lets you spy on their emails without even rooting.

Emails

It takes screenshots as and when you open an email app and then sends them to your Cocospy account. During my testing, it was quick in taking screenshots of email apps. And I was able to see the screenshots within 2 minutes of opening the app.

WiFi

Cocospy also shows you all the WiFi networks that your kid connects to. It managed to correctly track the WiFi network I connected to while testing.

WiFi

How Is Cocospy’s Customer Support?

Customer support of any spy app matters a lot. Because if you are using a spy app for the first time then you will need a helping hand.

You can talk to Cocopsy’s customer support live on chat by clicking on the Chat With Us, We’re Online! button available throughout your account at the bottom right corner.

Chat Support

When I tried to reach them while I was testing Cocospy, they were super quick in replying and solving the issues. They understood my problem thoroughly and then gave me the solution. I was also able to send screenshots of the problem I was facing through the chat.

My experience with Cocospy’s customer support was very good. And you can expect a reply within 5 minutes of sending the first text.

Cocospy Pricing: How Much Does Cocospy Cost?

Cocospy Cost

Cocospy works with both Android and iOS devices but has a single plan for both.

Its plan costs $49.99/month if you purchase the plan for 1 month. If you pay for 3 months upfront then the same plan costs $27.99/month. And the same plan costs $11.66/month if you buy the 12 months plan.

Click Here to Try Cocospy

 

Should You Try Cocospy Or Any Of Its Competitors?

I am sure you must be convinced by now whether to use Cocospy or not. But if you are still not sure then let me help you out.

If you want to track calls history, messages, location, phone gallery, and instant messaging apps then yes you should definitely try Cocospy.

But if you want a spy app for call recording, VoIP call tracking, and tracking each and every message that is done by social messaging apps then you should consider trying other spy apps like TheOneSpy or FlexiSPY.

FAQs

Is There A Free Version Of Cocospy?

No there is no free version of Cocospy. However, it does offers a free demo.

Does Cocospy Require Jailbreak On iPhone?

No, Cocospy does not require jailbreak.

Does Cocospy Monitor Snapchat?

Yes, Cocospy monitors various instant messaging apps and Snapchat is one of them.

Leave a Comment